Nuwave Oven Pro Plus

Deal Score0

$109.89

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: NuWave 20632 Pro Plus Oven with Stainless Steel Extender Ring, Black - $109.89
Price history
×
Price history for NuWave 20632 Pro Plus Oven with Stainless Steel Extender Ring, Black
Latest updates:
  • $109.89 - November 18, 2019
  • $109.79 - November 16, 2019
  • $109.50 - November 14, 2019
  • $109.95 - November 12, 2019
  • $119.00 - November 4, 2019
  • $109.00 - November 2, 2019
  • $118.50 - October 27, 2019
  • $119.00 - September 21, 2019
Since: May 20, 2019
  • Highest Price: $119.95 - May 21, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $95.99 - August 12, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: November 18, 2019 1:25 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Many of you that visit Damn Good Reviews know that I love technology and love to cook. That said devices and gadgets to help getting things cooked quicker and properly are always fun to demo and review.  The NuWave Oven Pro Plus — which you may have seen promoted on TV many times is an Infrared/Convection based countertop cooker.  The NuWave Oven has been around for sometime now but this latest release has a few updates plus its larger so It can handle more food.

In The Box: Our version of the NuWave Pro Plus came with the drip tray, the heating/controller element, one rack that can be flipped for 1-inch or 4 inch cooking, instructions, and cookbook.

Setup:
Setup of the NuWave is very easy — only a few parts to assemble out of the box and of course I recommend just quickly washing everything before cooking on it. The manual has some easy recipes and is pretty well written and easy to understand. I decided I would cook a roaster chicken in mine and see how it performed…in the video below I also cooked a full rack of pork ribs…yumm ribs!

Usage:
Using the NuWave oven is really straight forward: open the lid — put the food on the rack — cover again.. punch in the proper and desired cooking setting — and press go.  The machine takes over from there and because it uses infrared and convection you don’t need to move the meat around. Plus it sits on a rack so all the fat just drips to the tray below making for some healthier food.  Just remember that the unit does get hot so keep this in mind when cooking and where you place the machine.. also the cover is hot too and typically has some hot water built up — so be careful when you open it. One of the best things about the NuWave Pro Plus is the option to do so much more than just convection and infrared cooking since it’s an 8-in-1 machine you can use it to broil, roast, grill, bake, bbq, steam, dehydrate(which takes forever), and air-fry foods!  Some things I did not even think about being able to cook was actually utilizing the drip pan to cook things like eggs..pretty neat.

Take Away:
Despite the fact that it is a fairly large machine unless you have tons of counter space it’s not really something you are going to leave out for daily use. I actually have a storage are in the basement where I put this, my pressure cooker, and some other cooking products that I don’t need daily. Plus if you purchase the version with the extender ring you can cook up-to a 16lb turkey..which is pretty big…you will need just a bit more storage space.

I will see that having the bigger machine is nice because you can obviously cook more. I have cooked a few different foods in it from the whole roaster chicken, to ribs, veggies, and salmon which all came out great.  There have been a few times I checked the food and it was not completely cooked through and had to place it back it — but of course that is also based on the weight of the food too.. maybe my calculations and cooking time guesstimates were just off…not the best at math.  I have not used the air-fry feature but tempted to try it out.. and plan to update.

 


 

If you enjoyed this demo and review and would like to purchase:
Nuwave Oven Pro Plus 20601 Black Upgraded Shatter Resistant Dome

 

7 Total Score

The NuWave pro plus is a awesome kitchen tool given you the option to do so much more than just convection cooking. If you have the room or storage space we would give it a go.

PROS
  • Easy to use
  • Easy to clean
  • Food cooks quickly
CONS
  • Very large
  • Needs more recipes
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Damn Good Reviews - Reviews, How-To, Demos
      Reset Password
      Compare items
      • Cameras (0)
      • Phones (0)
      Compare
      0