Gotem Magnetic Baby Safety Locks

Deal Score0

$12.33

Best deal at: amazon.comamazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Gotem Magnetic Baby Safety Locks for Cabinets and Drawers - Easy 3M Tape Installation, No Tools needed - 4 Locks + 1 Key, Perfect for Babies and Children Protection - $12.33
Price history
×
Price history for Gotem Magnetic Baby Safety Locks for Cabinets and Drawers - Easy 3M Tape Installation, No Tools needed - 4 Locks + 1 Key, Perfect for Babies and Children Protection
Latest updates:
  • $12.33 - September 18, 2017
  • $12.82 - August 7, 2017
  • $19.95 - July 31, 2017
  • $11.33 - July 30, 2017
  • $12.82 - July 12, 2017
Since: July 12, 2017
  • Highest Price: $19.95 - July 31, 2017
  • Lowest Price: $11.33 - July 30, 2017
Last Amazon price update was: October 22, 2017 8:14 pm
0

Keeping my kids safe and away from things like chemicals, sharp items, drugs or adult drinks always seems to be a challenge. Having three kids we have tried our share of safety devices to lock out the cabinets — while some were simply like zip ties others we had to drill into the cabinet and none seemed to ever really work. I have seen the magnetic locks in the past and never tried them and when an opportunity to review Gotem baby safety magnetic cabinet locks came up to give them a try I said why not!

Installation

Installing the locks were pretty easy and straight forward however I will mention that the first attempt I could not get the things to stick…. my fault I didn’t really clean the area and it was just greasy from build up I suppose.  After cleaning the area the 3M tape took right to the cabinet and we were ready to lock.<- see what I did there 🙂  The magnetic key comes with another mount as well which we place under a high upper cabinet which is pretty hidden from the kids  — and well if you loose it — you could just use another magnet .. just don’t tell the kids that.

Performance

While I’m sure any adult or teen could still open the door and bust the lock (so don’t put on your gun or liquor cabinet) it has worked really well keeping the baby and toddler out of the cabinet.  And, since this does not allow it to open, even just a bit there is no way to really by-pass it even with little fingers trying to do just that.

Take Away

After installing and testing these locks I really like them much better then the other solutions that we have tried in the past that all have pretty much failed at the hands of a two-year-old at the time. This is a great way to keep stuff safe and not have to drill holes in your nice cabinets — however if that were an option I don’t think anyone would be able to open without the key or ripping the cabinet or drawer right off the wall!

 

Gotem Magnetic Baby Safety Locks for Cabinets and Drawers - Easy 3M Tape Installation, No Tools needed - 4 Locks + 1 Key, Perfect for Babies and Children Protection

$12.33
1 new from $ 12.33
Free shipping
Buy This Item
amazon.com
as of October 22, 2017 8:14 pm

Features

  • - Baby Child Proof
  • - Super Easy to Install with 3M Tape - No Drilling on the Outside or Inside of Cabinets
  • - Safety for your Babies without Giving up Home Appeal
  • - 4 Locks + 1 Key
  • - Flip Switch to Disengage when the Child is not Present

 

9.5 Total Score
Gotem Magnetic Baby Safety Locks

A great easy way to keep the kids safe without destroying your cabinets with screws

PROS
  • Easy to Install
  • Hidden Installation
CONS
  • Should include second magnet for lock
Add your review
We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Damn Good Reviews - Reviews, How-To, Demos
Reset Password
Compare items
  • Cameras (0)
  • Phones (0)
Compare
0