Nodal Ninja R10

Deal Score0

$283.96

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Acratech Spherical Panoramic Head for Sigma 8mm f/3.5 Fisheye Lenses - $283.96
Price history
×
Price history for Acratech Spherical Panoramic Head for Sigma 8mm f/3.5 Fisheye Lenses
Latest updates:
  • $283.96 - January 19, 2019
  • $324.99 - December 21, 2018
  • $288.95 - November 26, 2018
  • $324.99 - October 26, 2018
  • $339.95 - October 11, 2018
Since: October 11, 2018
  • Highest Price: $339.95 - October 11, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $283.96 - January 19, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: March 13, 2019 10:14 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

If you’re looking to get into panoramic photography, 360 tours,  or get involved with programs like Google’s business view program then you will need a wide lens like the Sigma 8mm and a Pano head that will help to ensure you get the perfectly aligned shots at each 90 degree stop. The Nodal Ninja R10 is a Google approved rotator head and works with any tripod. This particular version is for the Sigma lens but other options are available too.

What’s in the box:
In the box you will find the panoh head, the adapter plate, some basic tools, and setup instructions

Setup:
Setup of the R10 was very easy and straight forward. I do recommend watching the demo video or just reading the instructions a few times as some of the steps like fitting the lens ring the first time and setting it up on the tripod may be a little tricky for some.  Well, maybe not so much tricky but just different then your standard quick-connect plate — overall very easy.

Usage:
Using the R10 is great with our Sigma 8mm lens.  The construction quality of the R10 is high-end and very sturdy however I do recommend that you use it on a bigger tripod since you don’t want any additional movement when do each rotation. Sometimes I also feel that the bubble level does not always stay in the same spot during rotations but despite that I have yet to have any stitching issues with the 360 panos…so i’m not worried at all. This version came preset to the angle required by Google but depending on your software requirements you can easily adjust that angle needed for your camera and lens.  I really enjoy the click and lock in place for each 90 degree rotation too. One of my only complaints is that I would like to see a larger case for the unit as when all the piece are together its a very tight fit the case.

Take Away:
Overall the Nodal Ninja R10 is a well-made and easy to use photo tool for anyone wanting to shoot 360 Panos and ensure proper stitching. Pricing for the R10 is around $280 for many of the packages but depends on what you need  and is available at a variety of different online stores. In addition to the R10 Nodal Ninja offers a whole line of speciality camera mounts, rotators, poles and more — some really neat  products for photographers.

 

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Damn Good Reviews - Reviews, How-To, Demos
      Reset Password
      Compare items
      • Cameras (0)
      • Phones (0)
      Compare
      0