Motörhead – Bad Magic Album Review

8 Total Score


Best deal at:
Buy for best price
  • Classic Motorhead
  • 22nd Album from Hard Rockers

Price list

February 16, 2020 2:52 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on (,,, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
9 new from $9.95
6 used from $7.17
Price history for Bad Magic
Latest updates:
  • $15.04 - January 20, 2020
  • $15.14 - January 15, 2020
  • $17.98 - November 28, 2019
  • $11.12 - November 11, 2019
  • $12.55 - November 7, 2019
  • $12.60 - November 3, 2019
  • $13.76 - October 26, 2019
  • $11.41 - September 25, 2019
Since: September 25, 2019
  • Highest Price: $17.98 - November 28, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $11.12 - November 11, 2019

Didn't find the right price? Set price alert below

Set Alert for Product: Bad Magic - $15.04

Description and Review

Celebrating 40 years, hard rockers Motörhead is still going strong.  Gearing up for their latest studio release, Bad Magic, which is set to drop on the 28th of August packs all the power and punch that is expected from Motorhead. Some bands can’t even stay together for one album and tour and this is the bands 22nd album.. are you kidding me! That’s just awesome.  Motörhead is one band that I have not had the chance to see you can see I say yet as there are with our a doubt on the list of bands to see.

Lemmy’s vocals still tear right into you and that grunge distorted bass that .. nothing more then Lemmy gives this album everything you would expect and want from Motörhead.  Being more than two years since their last release, Aftershock, this new album has 13 hard rocking tracking and includes the track Sympathy for the Devil as performed originally by the Rolling Stones.

While I’m not one to really breakdown tracks, analyze lyrics, and try to persuade the reader of what I think the band was thinking when writing and recording the song I will say that Bad Magic is awesome. I was able to check out a pre-stream a few days before launch and I had the album on loop in the office and when I got in my car I had to bring up some classic Motörhead tunes too.

If you are a fan of Motorhead, new or old, you are going to love this new album and I can only hope that they continue to release new material and tour.

Here is the official video for “Electricity”

Bad Magic Track Listing
1. “Victory or Die”
2. “Thunder & Lightning”
3. “Fire Storm Hell”
4. “Shoot Out All of Your Lights”
5. “The Devil”
6. “Electricity”
7. “Evil Eye”
8. “Teach Them How to Bleed”
9. “Till the End”
10. “Tell Me Who to Kill”
11. “Choking on Your Screams”
12. “When the Sky Comes Looking for You”
13. “Sympathy for the Devil” (Rolling Stones cover)


Purchase Bad Magic the 22nd Album from Motorhead.


Go ahead and share your thoughts and comments on Bad Magic and Motorhead below.. we dare ya!

8 Total Score

"Lemmy is God", as mentioned in the 90's film Airheads

  • Classic Motorhead
  • 22nd Album from Hard Rockers
Add your review
We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Damn Good Reviews - Reviews, How-To, Demos
      Reset Password
      Compare items
      • Cameras (0)
      • Phones (0)