Drowning Pool – Resilience

Deal Score0

$13.31

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Resilience - $13.31
Price history
×
Price history for Resilience
Latest updates:
  • $13.31 - November 18, 2019
  • $13.63 - November 3, 2019
  • $13.97 - October 30, 2019
  • $18.74 - October 1, 2019
Since: October 1, 2019
  • Highest Price: $18.74 - October 1, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $13.31 - November 18, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: November 18, 2019 1:00 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Artist: Drowning Pool
Album: Resilience

I have been a fan of Drowning Pool since the release of Sinner in 2001 and can imagine that it will always be hard to replace the late Dave Williams of Drowning Pool who really gave the band that unique vocal sound. Drowning Pool has now been through their share of frontmen and have selected Jasen Moreno of the Suicide Hook as their current singer who appears on the bands latest and 5th studio album, Resilience .

Set for release in April, Resilience is the first new album in over 3 years from the band and the fans are more than ready for the new music. Resilience  brings all the distinct sounds and heavy riffs of Drowning Pool while Moreno gives the album that extra punch needed for great Drowning Pool vocals. Even though I have not really fallen in love with the singles from the album and think there are some much better tracks that should have been considered for release. I’m also not sure what the band’s intentions are for the song “Saturday Night” perhaps a catchy party anthem that just seems way too over-produced and I can already visualize what a video would look like for this track.  If they wanted a real anthem song I would say “Bleed with You” is the one.

Nevertheless,  Resilience  is just as intense as I would expect from Drowning Pool and the album is more aggressive than past Drowning Pool albums as I have seen happening over the releases. The album’s first single, “In Memory Of…” was released August 15, 2012, on the 10th anniversary of first Drowning Pool singer Dave Williams’ death and the current single “One Finger, One Fist” is the latest to hit the airwaves.

 This album is perfect for any existing DP fan or for someone just picking up the album and hearing the band for the first time even though my favorite album is still “Sinner” this album is a great edition to the DP library as well.  Check out the video for latest single from the album below, “One Finger One Fist”

 

Tracks: 

1. Anytime Anyplace
2. Die for Nothing
3. One Finger and a Fist
4. Digging These Holes
5. Saturday Night
6. Low Crawl
7. Life of Misery
8. Broken Again
9. Understand
10. Bleed with You
11. Skip to the End
12. In Memory Of…
13. Blindfold
5 Total Score

Most DP fans would enjoy this album but not their best

PROS
  • Straight-up hard rock
CONS
  • Some tracks are too mainstream
Add your review
We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Damn Good Reviews - Reviews, How-To, Demos
      Reset Password
      Compare items
      • Cameras (0)
      • Phones (0)
      Compare
      0