Hear Megadeth’s New Song Fatal Illusion

In high school there were plenty of hard rock fans including myself…but you were either a Metallica fan or a Megadeth fan.. sure I liked Metallica but I was for sure on the Megadeth side…even performing Sweating Bullets at one of our lip sync contests!

I can even start to think how many albums I have of Megadeth (including tapes and vinyl) I have a lot even one with a special limited cutout of Vic. Now annoucing the relase of their 15th studio album, Distopia, which is set to hit the street in January of 2016 the band has finally released the first single from the album “Fatal Illusion” which you can watch the video for hear.

Dystopia” also gives way to the newest Megadeth lineup which features original members Mustaine and David Ellefson along with newcomers Chris Adler drummer from the metal band Lamb of God and guitarist Kiko Lourerio from the band Angra.

 The first single sounds just like some older Megadeth and steers away from what ever they were thinking on the album “Risk”. Nevertheless… enjoy.

Here is “Dystopia” final track listing:

01. The Threat Is Real
02. Dystopia
03. Fatal Illusion
04. Death From Within
05. Bullet To The Brain
06. Post American World
07. Poisonous Shadows
08. Look Who’s Talking (iTunes bonus track)
09. Conquer Or Die
10. Lying In State
11. The Emperor
12. Last Dying Wish (iTunes bonus track)
13. Foreign Policy (FEAR cover)



Damn Good Reviews - Reviews, How-To, Demos
Reset Password
Compare items
  • Cameras (0)
  • Phones (0)