Steel Panther Lower The Bar


How many bands can say released a music video single via a major adult website — my guess, not many. This is exactly what Steel Panther did with their video release of the single, Poontang Boomerang, from their latest album “Lower The Bar” — and this album does anything but lower the bar!

No matter if you are looking for a sick and twisted comedic band to listen to or just looking for another band to satisfy your 80’s glam metal obsession, Steel Panther, has done it yet again. Honestly, if I were to close my eyes, and not listen to the lyrics I would think this was a new Skid Row or Motley Crue album even with Michael Starr’s distinctive sound.  

Lower the Bar, is one of the albums that you play a few times and you can and want to sing along with every track — just not with the kids or the wife in the car.  The band really hits and pays perfect homage to all the 80’s glam metal bands, and yet again delivers a rocking album that I wish was a just bit longer.

Steel Panther seems to release a good amount of videos from their albums and I have already seen two major releases along with some lyric videos and can only expect more from them.

Steel Panther is really one of my all-time favorite bands for sure and one that I always tell others to check out — at least others that I think will get it! I’m totally looking forward to see them live in April when they come to town.

I Got What You Want

(NSFW / Mature Audiences)

PoonTang Boomerrang 

(NSFW / Mature Audiences)

Track listing, “Lower The Bar”:

  1. Goin’ in the Backdoor
  2. Anything Goes
  3. Poontang Boomerang
  4. That’s When You Came In
  5. Wrong Side of the Tracks
  6. Now the Fun Starts
  7. Pussy Ain’t Free
  8. Wasted Too Much Time
  9. I Got What You Want
  10. Walk of Shame
  11. She’s Tight

Steel Panther is, Michael Starr, Satchel Lexxi Foxx, Stix Zadinia